Mayor’s Office of Sustainability and Resilience

The Mayor’s Office of Sustainability & Resilience leads science-based analysis informed by the community to develop and promote policies, programs, and initiatives related to sustainability and climate resilience rooted in environmental justice.

The office works across multiple areas of focus including energy, water, circular economy, greenspace, transportation, urban agriculture and food systems, and the clean energy economy.

Meet the Team

  • Chandra Farley

    Chief Sustainability Officer

  • John R. Seydel

    Deputy Chief Sustainability Officer

  • Michelle Wiseman

    Waste Diversion Director

  • j. olu baiyewu

    Urban Agriculture Director

  • Beth Graham

    Stakeholder Engagement Director

  • Michelle Midanier

    Clean Energy Programs Associate

  • Amina Robinson

    Community Outreach and Engagement Fellow

  • Whitney Barr

    Food Systems Innovation Fellow